Edakkara Circle

Lat.& Long.11.357427, 76.306614

4931- 277340 ciedkrampm.pol@kerala.gov.in
Jurisdictional Map of Edakkara Police Circle

Edakkara Police Circle was formed in 2016 as per GO (Rt) No.83/2016/MM Dated 04.03.2016 consisting Edakkara, Vazhikkadavu and Pothukal Police stations. Among which Edakkara police station was started on 05/06/1964 vide GO (Ms) 238/Home/D 27/5/64. Marutha police station (present Vazhikkadavu PS) was formed on 02.12.1975 by taking some portions from Edakkara police station and transferred to New government building at Vazhikkadavu on 11.04.1990. Pothukal police station was formed on 12.03.2006 vide GO (Rt) 33/2006 dated 22.02.206 by dividing some parts of Edakkara and Nilambur police stations. Before the formation of Edakkara circle, Edakkara, Pothukal and Vazhikkadavu Police stations are in Nilambur circle jurisdiction.

Edakkara circle covers the State High Way viz, Kozhikkode- Nilambur- Gudallur Road with a length of around 30 Kms. There are so many tourist places in Edakkara circle such as Adyanpara water falls, Nadukani churam etc.

Edakkara circle included in the Nilambur Assembly Constituency and Wayanad Parliament constituency.

Police Stations - Edakkara, Vazhikkadavu and Pothukal